Menno van Blitterswijk wins European Championship Rowingbike for the second time

Menno did not get it for free; he had to do his upmost best to shake off Vincent Bouquet; the Belgium rowingbike rider who took a second place in 2010.
But also former Rowingbike Champions Andre Davidse ( 2010) and Martijn Mateman(2008) were in superb shape.
Newcomer Martijn Rempt was the big surprise during this last championships. This young ( 21) and rather unexperienced rider could keep up with the fastest guys.
The race was very close between these 5 sportsman and up to the last race - the sprint finals- the race was still undecided.
By winning the sprint finals Menno showed he was the strongest rider this year.

You can see pictures from Henk Meerman on;

Pictures from Sander Davidse on:

Andre Derksen made a video of the criterium, see;

Results EC Rowingbike 2011

Participants EC 2011

Download as PDF

(After downloading on a Mac you may have an extension .pdf.jpeg. In that case, go to the finder and remove .jpeg)

© Copyright 1986 - 2020 Derk Thijs,
HomeStoreTechnicalEC Rowingbike
 EC Rowingbike
 · 1999 
 · 2000 
 · 2001 
 · 2002 
 · 2003 
 · 2004 
 · 2005 
 · 2006 
 · 2007 
 · 2008 
 · 2009 
 · 2010 
 · 2011 
 Rowingbike weeks Crete
 Rowingbike Tour de France
 Cycle Vision
 Ralph Tuin
To the top
The EC is made possible by technical support by,,